WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Call for Scores for Solo Instruments (2016 Edition)


RMN Classical is pleased to announce the Winners and Selected Composers of its first Call for Scores for Solo Instrument (2016 edition).

This year we have received 58 submissions by 48 composers from all over the world. We consider it a remarkable success and it has been a great pleasure to discover all the wonderful works submitted.

As expected, the selection process has been tough and challenging due to the high level of all the compositions submitted. However, after a detailed screening and a deep debate, the Jury Committee has agreed to select the following works:

(by instrument, in alphabetical order)

7th Chakra, Sahasrara for solo flute by Paul Kopetz
Flute Fantasy for solo flute by Sung-Hyun Yun
Inquietude for solo flute by Greg A Steinke
Three Invocations for solo flute by Sun Mi Ro

Mindoro Oriente for solo harpsichord by Per Christian Arnesen
Praeludere for solo harpsichord by Paolo Geminiani

Show me what you are not! for solo oboe by Tobias Fandel
Unconventional Tuning for solo oboe by Tony Manfredonia

II a crow for solo violin by Sophie Pope
Chloe for solo violin by Ryan Latimer
Eppitru for solo violin by Aaron Parker
Slough for solo violin by Joshua Marquez

The Jury Committee Members:
Carmine Marcello Rizzi: Violin
Alberto Signorile: Oboe
Eloise Ameruoso: Harpsichord
Pietro Doronzo: Flute
Nicola Monopoli: Composer, Sound Engineer
Riccardo Romano: Composer, RMN Classical Music Executive and Label Director

The 12 selected above will be recorded soon and a new classical release will be produced and published next Fall/Winter 2016.

We are particularly thrilled about this upcoming release because we strongly believe that the high level of the works included combined with the high-quality of the production will offer a good professional exposure to all the selected Composers.

We are sure the new release will be able to appeal the taste of the contemporary classical music lovers and to excite the interest of a wide range of music enthusiasts.

A special thank you to all the talented Composers who took part in this Call and to the Jury Committee Members for their feedbacks and contribution.

Once more, RMN Classical wants to offer its most sincere congratulations to all the winning Composers,

Dott. Riccardo Romano
Creative/Artistic Director